The workshop will be held online on 19-20-21 January 2022.

The Psychology, Learning, Technology (PLT2022) engages researchers, practitioners, educational developers, entrepreneurs to address current challenges and advances in the field.


This First Edition of PLT is free, open to all and early career researchers are encouraged to apply. Indeed, PLT aims to promote a community of practice in this field, offering different perspectives from the multidisciplinary field (e.g., psychology, education, computer science). Appropriate topics in this workshop include (but are not limited to):


Socially shared regulated learning, Human Computer Interaction, Hybrid systems


Motivation, Wellbeing, Psychology Health, Self-determination


Technology Enhanced Learning, E-Learning

The First Workshop of Psychology, Learning, Technology (PLT2022) is organized jointly by the University of Foggia. The workshop will be held in Foggia (Italy) on 19-20-21 January 2022.

The Program Committee requests original papers on the topics of the PLT Conference. All submitted research contribution must be written in English (UK).

All proposted papers must be submitted in PDF format using the PLT conference management systems through EasyChair. Check the term and conditions for the publication and the Submission Guideline.

Papers are accepted in the following format:

– Full paper (>=12 pages, 400 words per page based on CCIS format))

Short papers (<12 pages)

All submissions will be peer-reviewed by at least three experts (Program Committee and external reviewers). Each paper will be refereed based on innovative degree, scientific relevance and quality.

All papers must be formatted according to the Springer CCIS templates (see Guide for submission).

A selection of papers presented at the PLT conference will be published a Springer Computer Science Proceedings – Communications in Computer and Information Science (CCIS) series (

Important Dates

Submission date: 21 November 2021

Acceptance notification: 13 December 2021

Deadline final paper: 16 January 2022

Programme Committee

Antonio Javier Criado Martín

Facultad de Educación Unir

Dolores Rollo

Università di Parma

Elena Barberà

Universitat Oberta de Catalunya

George Ubachs

Managing Director EADTU

Giusi Antonia Toto

Università di Foggia

Linda Cassibba

Università di Bari

Orazio Miglino

Università di Napoli Federico II

Paola Angelelli

Università del SalentoEADTU

Paola Palladino

Università di Foggia

Pierpaolo Limone

Università di Foggia

Thomas Ryan

Nipissing University

Maria Assunta Zanetti

Università di Pavia EADTU

Raffaele Di Fuccio

Università di Napoli Federico II

Davide Marocco

Università di Napoli Federico II

Michela Ponticorvo

Università di Napoli Federico II

Onofrio Gigliotta

Università di Napoli Federico II